Posted by: Cat of Sunshine and Siestas | November 6, 2007

Un Aniversario tan Importante

I can’t believe I forgot to commemorate Sunday – it was even marked on my calendar. The first time I went out of the country for an extended period, it was for 18 days. Following that, it was 20. Then, I studid abroad and was gone for 52 days. Today is my 54th day away from home, and I can say I have a job, an apartment, a bank account and a phone line. If I can make it here, I can make it anywhere. And I kind of like being a little confused about what’s going on sometimes. It makes coming up with a solution a lot more of a relief.

Responses

  1. cheers to that. oh, and by the way, i’m a little upset the human sized swan didn’t make it on your blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

