Posted by: Cat of Sunshine and Siestas | October 14, 2007

Tomar Copas? AT EIGHT AM?!

So I’ve been really lame and not going out. Maybe it’s to save money because I have to review restaurants for this job, or because I get bored and go shopping and spend the money there, but I was fed up with hearing about the crazy nightlife and decided that this weekend I had to salir de marcha, or go party.

After Kelly, Katie, Talil and I had AMAZING food at Chido, I was told to go home and change and come back out to Boss, the nightclub where Kelly’s boyfriend works. They told me they weren’t going out until 2 am, and I had to be up for work at 630. Soooo I skipped it. The next night I couldn’t find anyone to go out, so I stayed in andmissed a bunch of calls and texts from Kelly telling me to meet them all out at Buddha. But I didn’t see them until the next morning, of course. The girls went to Cadiz for the weekend, and Jessi and company decided not to come out, so I had no one!

I went out with Aubree, a girl I know from Iowa City, and we were out until 830 am. I could take the public transportation home, that’s how late slash early it was. My feet are furious with me for all of the walking and the broken shoes form all of the walking. People can tell I’m American just because I feel the need to always wear my flip flops. I’m not used to this…

Leave a Reply

Categories

